KTS-Sensei-Bottom-Menu

What Is Your Blade of Choice?

Viewing 25 reply threads
  • Author
      Travis C
      Participant

I am not going by brand name. I am going by the type of knife. I have a true love affair with three types of knives. I love a well made Barong to start. Great knife that is large enough to put some weight in your hands, yet small enough to be handled easily. My two faves though are the Karambit and the Keris. The Karambit is just “all business” and is very easy to conceal. As an officer, I carry a foldable Karambit on me every day. This is the blade I have studied the most in both Silat and Kali. The Keris is just the pinnacle of Indonesian blades though and are held in very high regards by the Indonesian people. This is their equivalent to the Japanese and their Katana. It is treated as one of the members of the family. In my opinion these are by far the most beautiful blade on the planet and all of the mystery and mystique that surrounds them just adds to the attraction.

Tim Nichols
      Participant

Blade?What blade?Why would I have a blade? ;D

Anonymous
      Inactive

I have accepted Sigung Steve's teachings in this regard.

KnightlySirJames
      Participant

My favorite blade is a Springfield XD .40 cal.

Travis C
      Participant

Thank you Art. I am reoppening my business soon(retail blades,etc)and will have a lot to offer to anyone needing a new “toy”. I can get practically anything namebrand and am also importing some very nice traditional blades from an artist in Indonesia. Stay tuned and Ill inform everyone when it is up and running. You can sned me an email with questions if you have them. travis@kuntaosilat.com

Travis C
      Participant

My bad! I meant send.

Anonymous
      Inactive

;D

Travis C
      Participant

I have the best and the worst of both. Im from Texas but living in Florida! Thats double trouble.

KnightlySirJames
      Participant